Areas where there are currently no Community Councils operating are:

  • Alexandria
  • Dumbarton North
  • Dumbarton West
  • Duntocher and Hardgate
  • Renton

At any time, twenty electors within an area designated as a community council area may apply for a community council to be established by completing and returning a Requisition Form.  

Please contact us to request a form, for further information or if you are unsure which Community Council area you live in.