Skip to content

Unless otherwise stated activities are for ages 5+ and take place 2pm - 3pm

Wednesday 5 July

Storytime crafts & face painting - finger puppets (pre 5) – For our younger visitors, come and hear a story and make your very own finger puppet character.

Monday 10 July

Wind chimes/mobiles – Design and make your own animal themed wind chime or mobile.

Thursday 13 July

Making bugs/finger puppets – Create a creepy crawly bug to scare your friends with!

Monday 17 July

Monkey money boxes – Help yourself to save those pennies by making your very own monkey money box.

Friday 21 July

Animals potting about – Turn a plain old plant pot into animal art.  Will yours be a marvellous monkey, or perhaps an excellent elephant?!

Wednesday 26 July

Storytime crafts & face painting - Gruffalo finger puppets (pre 5) - For our younger visitors, come and hear a story and make your very own finger puppet Gruffalo character.

Friday 28 July

Frog blowers & door hangers –Create some amphibian art - decorate your door, or make a party blower frog.

Monday 31 July

Animal masks/3D puzzles - Embrace your animal side by making masks and puzzles.

Thursday 3 August

Animal Sun Visors – Help keep the Scottish sun out your eyes by creating some awesome animal sun visors.

Friday 4 August

Zoolab 1.30-2.30pm (all ages) - Animal Agents can help Snail Sleuth on the hunt for a stolen seed by taking part in a fun and exciting animal handling experience, with creepy crawlies galore!

Monday 7 August

Cat cushions – Have some feline fun by making a cute cat cushion.