Skip to content

Find out what events, classes and courses are taking place across our library branches.

Bookbug (Jan-April 2017)

Monday 9 January to Sunday 30 April ( 7:00 - 17:00 )

Bookbug sessions are fun, FREE 30-40 minute sessions for babies, toddlers and their Parents & Carers. They include songs, action rhymes and sharing stories.

Easter Events

Sunday 2 April to Wednesday 31 May ( 0:00 )

Library Online - Dalmuir

Wednesday 3 May ( 10:00 - 12:00 )

LOCATION: Dalmuir Library - This two hour session is ideal if you have an iPad, Android Tablet, eReader or even a laptop or PC, you could be making use of the free eBooks and eMagazine subscriptions we have available.

BOOKED! 2017 - West Dunbartonshire Libraries Festival of Words

Monday 8 May to Saturday 20 May ( 19:30 - 21:00 )

Introduction to Digital Cameras - Dumbarton Library

Wednesday 10 May ( 10:00 - 12:00 )

LOCATION: Dumbarton Library - This 4 week course is aimed at anyone who may have recently bought, or is thinking of buying a digital camera and wants some tips on how to use it. Some experience of using computers is required. Note this is not a course on photography techniques.

Linocut Printing

Thursday 11 May ( 19:00 - 21:00 )

Have you ever wanted to broaden your artistic skills? Why not try our linocut printing class?

Creative Corsages

Saturday 20 May ( 10:00 - 11:30 )

Create beautiful corsages under the tuition of a professional tutor.

Introduction to Upholstery

Saturday 20 May ( 13:00 )

Library Online - Clydebank

Wednesday 7 June ( 10:00 - 12:00 )

LOCATION: Clydebank Library - This two hour session is ideal if you have an iPad, Android Tablet, eReader or even a laptop or PC, you could be making use of the free eBooks and eMagazine subscriptions we have available.

Library Online - Alexandria

Monday 12 June ( 13:30 - 15:30 )

LOCATION: Alexandria Library - This two hour session is ideal if you have an iPad, Android Tablet, eReader or even a laptop or PC, you could be making use of the free eBooks and eMagazine subscriptions we have available.