The Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency at the Scottish Parliamentary Election, held on 5 May 2016

The total number of ballot papers counted in the Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency was 32,963.

The electorate was 54,769

The turnout was 60 %.

The total number of votes cast for each candidate in this constituency is as follows:

Candidates	No of Votes
Frank Bowles (Scottish Liberal	2,925
Democrats)	
Gail Casey (Scottish Labour Party)	7,726
Maurice Golden (Scottish Conservative	6,029
and Unionist Party)	
Gil Paterson (Scottish National Party (SNP))	16,158
Total Number of Rejected Votes	125

The reasons for rejection are as follows:

Reason for rejection	Number of papers
a) want of an official mark	0
b) voting for more than one candidate	11
c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
d) unmarked or void for uncertainty	114

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the Clydebank and Milngavie constituency:

Gil Paterson	(Scottish National Party
	(SNP))