West Dunbartonshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 5 - Clydebank Central

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 5 - Clydebank Central. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 43.3%.
- There were 189 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 996.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Denis AGNEW	Independent	791
Dean ALLARDICE	West Dunbartonshire Community Party	84
Jim BROWN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,631
Diane DOCHERTY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	714
Penny HUTTON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	441
John MOONEY	Scottish Labour Party	1,180
Alan Lewis SORRELL	Scottish Labour Party	135
	Total	4,976

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 5 - Clydebank Central

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Denis AGNEW	Independent	6
Jim BROWN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Diane DOCHERTY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	
John MOONEY	Scottish Labour Party	1

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	