Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Contest Name

Ward 5 - Clydebank Central

I declare that the result of the election in the Ward 5 - Clydebank Central is as follows.

There are 4 councillor(s) to be elected.

The percentage poll was 43.3%. There were 4,976 valid ballot papers and 189 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 996.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as follows:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at Which Candidate Has Been Elected
Denis AGNEW	Independent	791	6
Dean ALLARDICE	West Dunbartonshire Community Party	84	0
Jim BROWN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,631	1
Diane DOCHERTY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	714	2
Penny HUTTON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	441	0
John MOONEY	Scottish Labour Party	1,180	1
Alan Lewis SORRELL	Scottish Labour Party	135	0
	Total	4,976	

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Rejection Reason	Number
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means	
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	170
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	6
Total	189
Returning Officer Signature: Date:	