We are delighted to introduce our Board of Trustees. Please view the names below to find out further information about that trustee.

  1. David McBride
  2. David Smith
  3. David Marshall
  4. Tony Waclawski
  5. Charlie Gibson
  6. Tony Dempster
  7. Gordon Scanlan
  8. Clare Steel
  9. David McCowan

2. David Smith

Independent Director

David Smith 2

Dave is a former HR Manager who worked with East Dunbartonshire Council.  Prior to this he had a range of manager roles in Inverclyde, West Dunbartonshire and Glasgow Councils before specialising in more Personnel related roles.    On leaving school Dave read chemistry and geology at Glasgow University before leaving to join Rentokil Ltd (pest control division) on a Junior Executive training scheme. 

He has a Master of Science in Personnel Management and a Diploma in Management Services.  He is also a Certified Employment Law paralegal and is a member of the association of Directors of Education in Scotland

In his younger days Dave was heavily involved in youth organisations and was a keen footballer and table tennis player before moving on to squash.  His two children have both been heavily involved with sporting activity in the West Dunbartonshire area and his son continues with involvement in a local youth organisation.