Any member of the public can submit an objection or representation in relation to an application made under the Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005.

If you wish to make an objection or representation then this must be made in writing and addressed to the Licensing Board, Municipal Buildings, College Street, Dumbarton, G82 1NR. Please specify the grounds of the objection or representation. You must also make the Board aware of your objection and the reasons for your objection within seven days of the application being advertised. 

Occasional licence applications - West Dunbartonshire Council
Date of event Details of event Applicant / 
Organisation
Time of event Date of Last Objections Premises  / Venue

Friday, 22 October 2021 to Thursday, 4 November 2021

Whiskey Shop

Stephen Ford

10am to 6pm Tuesday, 28 September 2021

Unit 3H, Loch Lomond Shores, Ben Lomond Way, Balloch, G83 8QL

Friday, 5 November 2021 to Thursday, 18 November 2021

Whiskey Shop

Stephen Ford

10am to 6pm Tuesday, 28 September 2021

Unit 3H, Loch Lomond Shores, Ben Lomond Way,Balloch,

G83 8QL

Wednesday, 29 September 2021 to Tuesday, 12 October 2021

Outdoor Drinking

Arun Thapur

10am to 6pm Tuesday, 28 September 2021

Thorntons, Unit 5, Loch Lomond Shores, G83 8QL

Monday, 11 October to Sunday, 24 October 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Agnes Mary McGrogan

11am to 10pm Wednesday, 29 September 2021

Abbotsford Hotel, Stirling Road, Dumbarton, G82 2PJ

Monday, 25 October 2021 to Sunday, 7 November 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Craig Bruce

11am to 10pm Wednesday, 29 September 2021

The Cabin Inn,  474 Dumbarton Road, Dalmuir, Clydebank, G81 4DN

Monday, 18 October 2021 to Sunday, 31 October 2021

Italian Restaurant

Gavin Iain Clark

11am to 12 Midnight Tuesday 5, October 2021

Mangiano, 53 Sylvania Way South, Clyde Shopping Centre, Seaforth Road, Clydebank, G81 1EA

Monday, 1 November 2021 to Sunday, 14, November 2021

Italian Restaurant

Gavin Iain Clark

11am to  12 Midnight Tuesday 5, October 2021

Mangiano, 53 Sylvania Way South, Clyde Shopping Centre, Seaforth Road, Clydebank, G81 1EA

Monday, 15 November 2021 to Sunday, 28 November 2021

Italian Restaurant

Gavin Iain Clark

11am to 12 Midnight Tuesday 5, October 2021

Mangiano, 53 Sylvania Way South, Clyde Shopping Centre, Seaforth Road, Clydebank, G81 1EA

Monday, 29 November 2021 to Sunday, 12 December 2021

Italian Restaurant

Gavin Iain Clark

11am to 12Midnight Tuesday 5, October 2021

Mangiano, 53 Sylvania Way South, Clyde Shopping Centre, Seaforth Road, Clydebank, G81 1EA

Saturday, 27 November 2021 to Sunday, 21 November 2021

70th Birthday Party

David Donaldson

7pm to 12 midnight Wednesday, 6 October 2021

Old Kilpatrick Bowling Club, Station Road, Old Kilpatrick, G60 5LX

Monday, 11 October 2021 to Sunday, 24 October 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Charlie Devlin

11am to 9pm Sunday, 10 October 2021

Glenhead Social Club,

Farm Road,

Duntocher,

Clydebank,

G81 6HH

Sunday 7 November 2021

Market Stall

Mark Ingram

10am to 4pm Monday 11 November 2021

Loch Lomond Shores

Ben Lomond Way

Balloch

G83 8QL

Sunday 21 November 2021

Market Stall

Mark Ingram

10am to 4pm Monday 11 November 2021

Loch Lomond Shores

Ben Lomond Way

Balloch

G83 8QL

Monday 8 November 2021 to Sunday 21 November 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Craig Bruce

11am to 10pm Tuesday 12 October 2021

The Cabin Inn

474 Dumbarton Road

Dalmuir

Clydebank

G81 4DN

Friday, 29 October 2021

Halloween Party Fundraiser

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Thursday, 13 October 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Saturday, 30 October 2021

Dance Company Ladies Night Halloween Party

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Thursday, 13 October 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank, 

G81 1EA

Sunday, 31 October 2021

Halloween Party Fundraiser

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Thursday, 13 October 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Saturday, 27 November 2021

Christmas Party

Iain Turner

7pm to 11.45pm Thursday, 13 October 2021

Bankend Halls,

Bankend Road,

Dumbarton, 

G82 2RB

Monday, 8 November 2021 to Sunday, 21 November 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Allan Wright

11am to 10pm Thursday, 13 October 2021

McKenzies Bar, 

41-43 Main Street, 

Alexandria, 

G83 0DY

Saturday, 4 December to Sunday, 5 December 2021

Marquee Bar at Christmas Market

Heather Jackson

11am to 6:30pm Tuesday, 19 October 2021

Amusements Ground,

Ben Lomond Way,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Wednesday, 27 October 2021 to Tuesday, 9 November 2021

Outdoor Drinking

Arun Thapur

10am to 6pm Wednesday, 20 October 2021

Thorntons,

Unit 5,

Loch Lomond Shores,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Friday 5 November 2021

30th Birthday Party

Jennifer McKechnie

5pm to 11:30pm Monday 25 October 2021

Duntocher Village Hall

New Street

Duntocher

Clydebank

G81 6JF

 

Saturday 13 November 2021

All Stars Theatre Show

Jennifer McKechnie

7pm to 11:30 pm Monday 25 October 2021

Duntocher Village Hall

New Street

Duntocher

Clydebank

G81 6JF

Wednesday, 27 October 2021 to Wednesday, 9 November 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Charlie Devlin

11am to 9pm Monday, 25 October 2021

Glenhead Social Club, 

Farm Road, 

Duntocher, 

Clydebank,

G81 6HH

Saturday, 20 November 2021

Charity Fundraising Night

James McLaren

6pm to 1am Monday, 25 October 2021

The Golden Friendship Club,

18 Nairn Place, 

Clydebank, 

G81 4AU

Wednesday, 10 November 2021 to Tuesday, 23 November 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Charlie Devlin

11am to 9pm Monday, 25 October 2021

Glenhead Social Club, 

Farm Road, 

Duntocher,

Clydebank, 

G81 6HH

Wednesday, 24 November 2021 to Tuesday, 7 December 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Charlie Devlin

11am to 9pm Monday, 25 October 2021

Glenhead Social Club, 

Farm Road, 

Duntocher,

Clydebank, 

G81 6HH

Saturday, 27 November 2021

Charity Psychic Night

James McLaren

6pm to 1am Monday, 25 October 2021

The Golden Friendship Club,

18 Nairn Place, 

Clydebank, 

G81 4AU

Friday, 19 November 2021 to Thursday, 2 December 2021

Whiskey Shop

Stephen Ford

10am to 6pm Wednesday, 27 October 2021

Unit 3H, 

Loch Lomond Shores, 

Ben Lomond Way, 

Balloch, 

G83 8QL

Friday, 3 December 2021 to Thursday, 16 December 2021

Whiskey Shop

Stephen Ford

10am to 6pm Wednesday, 27 October 2021

Unit 3H, 

Loch Lomond Shores, 

Ben Lomond Way, 

Balloch, 

G83 8QL

Friday, 17 December 2021 to Thursday, 30 December 2021

Whiskey Shop

Stephen Ford

10am to 6pm Wednesday, 27 October 2021

Unit 3H, 

Loch Lomond Shores, 

Ben Lomond Way, 

Balloch, 

G83 8QL

Monday, 22 November 2021 to Sunday, 5 December 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Craig Bruce

11am to 10pm Thursday, 28 October 2021

The Cabin Inn,

474 Dumbarton Road, 

Dalmuir, 

Clydebank,

G81 4DN

Wednesday, 10 November 2021 to Tuesday, 23 November 2021

Outdoor Drinking

Arun Thapur

10am to 6pm Friday, 5 November 2021

Thorntons,

Unit 5,

Loch Lomond Shores,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Saturday, 27 November 2021

St Andrews Night Celebration family Night

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Monday, 8 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Sunday, 28 November 2021

St Andrews Night Celebration

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Monday, 8 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Saturday, 4 December to Sunday, 5 December 2021

Christmas Farmers Market

Mark Ingram

10am to 5pm Monday, 8 November 2021

Unit 1, 

Loch Lomond Shores, 

Ben Lomond Way, 

Balloch, 

G81 8QL

Sunday, 19 December 2021

Christmas Farmers Market

Mark Ingram

10am to 5pm Monday, 8 November 2021

Unit 1, 

Loch Lomond Shores, 

Ben Lomond Way, 

Balloch, 

G83 8QL

Saturday, 4 December 2021

Christmas Celebration Family Night

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank, 

G81 1EA

Friday, 10 December 2021

Christmas Dance

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Saturday, 11 December 2021 

Family Night Christmas Celebration

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Friday, 17 December 2021

Family Night Christmas Celebration

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Saturday, 18 December 2021

Family Night Christmas Celebration

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Thursday, 23 December 2021

Family Night Christmas Celebration

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Wednesday, 29 December 2021

Family Night Christmas Celebration

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Sunday, 2 January 2022

New Year Family Celebration

Allan Rutherford

7pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 1 November 2021

Awestruck Academy, 

36 Sylvania Way South, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Friday, 26 November 2021

40th Birthday Party

Jennifer McKechnie

7pm to 11:30pm Monday, 15 November 2021

Duntocher Village Hall, 

New Street, 

Duntocher, 

Clydebank, 

G81 6JF

Saturday, 4 December 2021

30th Birthday Party

Jennifer McKechnie

7pm to 11:30pm Monday, 15 November 2021

Duntocher Village Hall, 

New Street, 

Duntocher, 

Clydebank, 

G81 6JF

Saturday, 11 December 2021

Baby Shower

Jennifer McKechnie

12 noon to 4pm Monday, 15 November 2021

Duntocher Village Hall, 

New Street, 

Duntocher, 

Clydebank, 

G81 6JF

Monday, 29 November 2021 to Sunday, 12 December 2021

Beer Shop

Fiona MacEachem

10am to 8pm Tuesday, 16 November 2021

Unit 11, Block 2,

Vale of Leven Industrial Estate,

Dumbarton,

G82 3PD

Monday, 13 December 2021 to Sunday, 26 December 2021

Beer Shop

Fiona MacEachem

10am to 8pm Tuesday, 16 November 2021

Unit 11, Block 2,

Vale of Leven Industrial Estate,

Dumbarton,

G82 3PD

Monday, 27 December 2021 to Sunday, 10 January 2021

Beer Shop

Fiona MacEachem

10am to 8pm Tuesday, 16 November 2021

Unit 11, Block 2,

Vale of Leven Industrial Estate,

Dumbarton,

G82 3PD

Monday, 15 November 2021 to Sunday, 28 November 2021

Cook & Indi's World Buffet

TLT Solicitors

11am to 1am Tuesday, 16 November 2021

Cook & Indi's World Buffet,

Unit 18a,

Brittania Way,

Clyde Shopping Centre,

Clydebank,

G81 2RZ

Monday, 29 November 2021 to Sunday, 12 December 2021

Cook & Indi's World Buffet

TLT Solicitors

11am to 1am Tuesday, 16 November 2021

Cook & Indi's World Buffet,

Unit 18a,

Brittania Way,

Clyde Shopping Centre,

Clydebank,

G81 2RZ

Monday 13, December 2021 to Sunday, 26 December 2021

Cook & Indi's World Buffet

TLT Solicitors

11am to 1am Tuesday, 16 November 2021

Cook & Indi's World Buffet,

Unit 18a,

Brittania Way,

Clyde Shopping Centre,

Clydebank,

G81 2RZ

Monday, 27 December 2021 to Sunday, 9 January 2021

Cook & Indi's World Buffet

TLT Solicitors

11am to 1am Tuesday, 16 November 2021

Cook & Indi's World Buffet,

Unit 18a,

Brittania Way,

Clyde Shopping Centre,

Clydebank,

G81 2RZ

Saturday, 11 December 2021

Christmas Party Night

Sharon McCallum

6pm to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 17 November 2021

Brock Bowling Club,

Overburn Avenue,

Dumbarton,

G82 2BU

Saturday, 18 December 2021 to Sunday, 19 December 2021

Christmas Party Night

James McLaren

6pm to 1am Wednesday, 17 November 2021

The Golden Friendship Club,

18 Nairn Place,

Clydebank,

G81 4AU

Saturday, 15 January 2021 to Sunday, 16 January 2021

Fundraising Night

James McLaren

6pm to 1am Wednesday, 17 November 2021

The Golden Friendship Club,

18 Nairn Place,

Clydebank,

G81 4AU

Saturday, 29 January 2021 to Sunday, 30 January 2021

Fundraising Night

James McLaren

6pm to 1am Wednesday, 17 November 2021

The Golden Friendship Club,

18 Nairn Place,

Clydebank,

G81 4AU

Wednesday, 24 November 2021 to Tuesday, 8 December 2021

Outdoor Drinking

Arun Thapur

10am to 6pm Thursday, 18 November 2021

Thorntons,

Unit 5,

Loch Lomond Shores,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Saturday, 11 December 2021 to Friday, 24 December 2021

Cafe

Michael Crozier

10am to 6pm Friday, 19 November 2021

Paton's Place,

Railway Arch 3,

Bowling Harbour Basin,

Bowling,

G60 5AF

Monday, 3 January 2022 to Sunday, 16 January 2022

Outdoor Beer Garden

Craig Bruce

11am to 10pm Friday, 26 November 2021

The Cabin Inn, 

474 Dumbarton Road, 

Dalmuir, 

Clydebank,

G81 4DN

Monday, 20 December 2021 to Sunday, 2 January 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Craig Bruce

11am to 10pm Friday, 26 November 2021

The Cabin Inn,

474 Dumbarton Road,

Dalmuir,

Clydebank,

G81 4DN

Monday, 13 December 2021 to Sunday, 26 December 2021

Italian Restaurant

Danielle Walsh

11am to 12 Midnight Tuesday, 30 November 2021

Mangiano, 

53 Sylvania Way South, 

Clyde Shopping Centre, 

Seaforth Road, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Monday, 27 December 2021 to Sunday, 9 January 2022

Italian Restaurant

Danielle Walsh

11am to 12 Midnight Tuesday, 30 November 2021

Mangiano, 

53 Sylvania Way South, 

Clyde Shopping Centre, 

Seaforth Road, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Monday, 10 January 2022 to Sunday, 23 January 2022

Italian Restaurant

Danielle Walsh

11am to 12 Midnight Tuesday, 30 November 2021

Mangiano, 

53 Sylvania Way South, 

Clyde Shopping Centre, 

Seaforth Road, 

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Friday, 17 December 2021

German Christmas Event

Karina Vik

5pm to 10pm Wednesday, 1 December 2021

Cafe/Coffe Shop,

Dumbarton East Station,

171 Glasgow Road,

Dumbarton,

G82 1RH

Wednesday, 9 December 2021 to Tuesday, 22 December 2021

Outdoor Drinking

Arun Thapur

10am to 6pm Friday, 3 December 2021

Thorntons, 

Unit 5, 

Loch Lomond Shores, 

Balloch, 

G83 8QL

Wednesday, 8 December 2021 to Tuesday, 21 December 2021

Outdoor Beer Garden

Charlie Devlin

11am to 9pm Monday, 6 December 2021

Glenhead Social Club, 

Farm Road, 

Duntocher, 

Clydebank,

G81 6HH

Friday, 31 December 2021 to Thursday, 13 January 2022

Whiskey Shop

Stephen Ford

10am to 6pm Friday, 10 December 2021

Unit 3H,

Loch Lomond Shores,

Ben Lomond Way,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Friday, 14 January 2022 to Thursday, 27 January 2022

Whiskey Shop

Stephen Ford

10am to 6pm Friday, 10 December 2021

Unit 3H,

Loch Lomond Shores,

Ben Lomond Way,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Friday, 28 January 2022 to Thursday, 10 February 2022

Whiskey Shop

Stephen Ford

10am to 6pm Friday, 10 December 2021

Unit 3H,

Loch Lomond Shores,

Ben Lomond Way,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Saturday, 15 January 2022

21st Birthday Party

Jennifer McKechnie

7pm to 11.30pm Tuesday, 14 December 2021

Duntocher Village Hall, 

New Street, 

Duntocher, 

G81  6JF

Thursday, 6 January 022

Farmers Market

Mark Ingram

10am to 4pm Tuesday, 21 December 2021

Unit 1,

Loch Lomond Shores,

Ben Lomond Way,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Sunday, 20 February 2022

Farmers Market

Mark Ingram

10am to 4pm Tuesday, 21 December 2021

Unit 1,

Loch Lomond Shores,

Ben Lomond Way,

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Monday, 17 January 2022 to Sunday, 30 January 2022

Outdoor Beer Garden

Craig Bruce

11am to 10pm Thursday, 23 December 2021

The Cabin Inn,

474 Dumbarton Road,

Dalmuir,

Clydebank,

G81 4DN

Friday, 7 January 2022 to Thursday, 20 January 2022

Outdoor Drinking

Arun Thapur

10am to 6pm Thursday, 6 January 2022

Thorntons, 

Unit 5, 

Loch Lomond Shores, 

Balloch,

G83 8QL

Thursday, 10 February 2022 to Friday, 11 February 2022

Fundraising Night

James McLaren

6pm to 1am Monday, 17 January 2022

The Golden Friendship Club, 

18 Nairn Place, 

Clydebank,

G81 4AU

Friday, 18 February 2022 to Sunday, 20 February 2022

Fundraising Night

James McLaren

6pm to 1am Monday, 17 January 2022

The Golden Friendship Club, 

18 Nairn Place, 

Clydebank, 

G81 4AU

Saturday, 26 February 2022 to Sunday, 27 February 2022

Live Music Event

James McLaren

6pm to 1am Monday, 17 January 2022

The Golden Friendship Club, 

18 Nairn Place, 

Clydebank, 

G81 4AU

Saturday, 12 March 2022 to Sunday, 13 March 2022

USC Theatre Show

James McLaren

11am to 1am Monday, 17 January 2022

The Golden Friendship Club, 

18 Nairn Place, 

Clydebank, 

G81 4AU

Saturday, 19 March 2022 to Sunday, 20 March 2022

St Patrick's Fundraiser

James McLaren

11am to 1am Monday, 17 January 2022

The Golden Friendship Club, 

18 Nairn Place, 

Clydebank, 

G81 4AU

Saturday, 29 January 2022

Comicon

Allan Rutherford

12 Noon to 12 Midnight Wednesday, 19 January 2022

Awestruck Academy,

36 Sylvania Way South,

Clydebank,

G81 1EA

Saturday, 29 January 2022

Family CHristening

Jennifer McKechnie

1pm to 9pm Wednesday, 19 January 2022

Duntocher Village Hall,

New Street,

Duntocher,

Clydebank,

G81 6JF

Friday, 28 January 2022 to Thursday, 10 February 2022

Outdoor Drinking

Arun Thapur

10am to 6pm Friday, 21 January 2022

Thorntons, 

Unit 5, 

Loch Lomond Shoes, 

Balloch, 

G83 8QL

Saturday, 19 February 2022 to Sunday 20 February 2022

30th Birthday Party

Gordon Renfrew

7pm to 1am Sunday, 23 January 2022

Old Kilpatrick Bowling Club, 

Station Road, 

Old Kilpatrick, 

G60 5LA

Saturday, 29 January 2022 to Friday, 11 February 2022

Outdoor Beer Garden

Charlie Devlin

11am to 9pm Tuesday, 25 January 2022

Glenhead Social Club,

Farm Road,

Duntocher,

Clydebank,

G81 6HH

Saturday, 12 February 2022 to Friday, 25 February 2022

Outdoor Beer Garden

Charlie Devlin

11am to 9pm Tuesday, 25 January 2022

Glenhead Social Club,

Farm Road,

Duntocher,

Clydebank,

G81 6HH