Skip to content

Traffic regulation orders (TRO) are legal orders put in place to control speed, movement and parking of vehicles and control pedestrian movement on our roads.

Speed limits apply to all roads.  Weight limits are in place for some roads.  Restrictions on the movements of abnormal loads are also in place.  TRO's for parking and waiting are also in place throughout the Council Area.

Enforcement of traffic regulation orders (TRO)

  • Dumbarton Police Head Quarters: 01389 822 000 or 101

Draft Traffic Regulation Orders & Road Closures:


A811 Stirling Road, Balloch to Gartocharn - TRO 13 October 2017

28 September 2017

Traffic Management Order
effective from 13 October 2017 appropriate signs are displayed.