All Mortal Greatness is but Disease Exhibition

Image of Whale bones and harpoons
The Scottish Maritime Museum (Denny Tank) in Dumbarton delves deep into Scotland's forgotten history of industrial whaling in ‘All mortal greatness is but disease’.

Sunday 17 September to Sunday 11 February ( 0:00 )

Mixed Media and Collage with Rosalind Lawless

Enjoy a morning exploring collage and mark making with us.

Saturday 11 November ( 10:30 - 12:30 )

Remembrance Day Parade and Service

Poppies in a field with sun rising
There will be a Service of Remembrance to mark Remembrance Day on Sunday, 12 November 2023 at 10.45 am in Clydebank Town Hall

Sunday 12 November ( 10:45 - 11:30 )

WDC Rent setting consultation

Rent Setting
Public launch of the annual rent setting consultation for all Council tenants.

Wednesday 15 November ( 13:00 - 14:30 )

Community Art Exhibition

Art Exhibition 23
Levengrove Park Community Art Exhibition Sat 18 Nov Sun 19 Nov 12pm until 4pm Held at the Park’s Training Suite (Free Event)

Saturday 18 November ( 12:00 - 16:00 ) ( Saturday and Sunday )

Christmas Light Switch On Event with Capital FM and Saint PHNX!

thumbnail_FACEBOOKINSTA_POST_SWITCHON23.jpg
The magic of Christmas is almost upon us, and we invite you to kick off the holiday season with a spectacular Christmas Light Switch On Event at Clyde Shopping Centre. Join us on Saturday, 18th November, for an afternoon of festive fun.

Saturday 18 November ( 12:30 - 16:30 )

Energy Workout Class

The class involves gentle movements, tapping, stretching and holding acupressure points.

Monday 20 November ( 12:30 - 13:30 )

Linocut Christmas Cards

Get in the festive mood by creating your own Christmas card design.

Wednesday 22 November ( 17:30 - 19:30 )

Tullichewan Tenants and Residents Association Walkabout

The walkabout will take place outside the community flat at 1pm and will walk around the area to check on previous reports and flag any new issues. All are welcome to attend!

Thursday 23 November ( 13:00 - 14:30 )

Violence Against Women and Girls Specialist Services Information Session

The event is part of the 16 days of action against Violence Against Women and Girls. A variety of West Dunbartonshire specialist services will provide short presentations in the morning followed by an hour long lunchtime drop-in featuring VAWG Partnership services providing information informally at their stalls.

Wednesday 29 November ( 10:00 - 14:00 )