‘Into the Maelstrom: The Scottish Kayak Expedition to North West Norway 1980’ Exhibition

‘Into the Maelstrom: The Scottish Kayak Expedition to North West Norway 1980’ exhibition celebrates the 40th anniversary of Scotland’s first major sea kayaking expedition.

Wednesday 1 June to Sunday 14 August ( 0:00 )

Skylark IX 'Hope Floats' Exhibition

Skylark IX 'Hope Floats' Exhibition
‘Hope Floats’ reveals the twisting story of Skylark IX, which is believed to be one of only two ‘Dunkirk Little Ships’ from the World War 2 Operation Dynamo surviving in Scotland.

Thursday 7 July to Saturday 31 December ( 15:08 - 0:00 )

Skylark IX Shine

Skylark Summer Shine Poster .jpg
The Dumbarton-based Skylark IX Recovery Project gets set to run a summer of FREE activities for 10 – 14 year olds living in West Dunbartonshire.

Friday 15 July to Friday 12 August ( 10:00 - 15:00 )

Family Fun Day

Amphibian and reptile conservation
Monday 1st August 11am – 3pm at Auchnacraig Woodland Park, Faifley

Monday 1 August ( 11:00 - 15:00 )

Mindful Relaxation at Levengrove Park

Levengrove Park Kids Lawn Games Wednesday 3 August 12 noon – 3pm

Wednesday 3 August ( 12:00 - 15:00 )

Dalmuir Park Kids Lawn Games

Dalmuir Park Kids Lawn Games Friday 5 August 12 noon – 3pm

Friday 5 August ( 12:00 - 15:00 )

Mindful Relaxation at Levengrove Park

Join us for a fun afternoon of free kids lawn games, crafts, nature activity and pony petting.

Saturday 6 August ( 12:00 - 16:00 )

Whinny Hill Path Opening Fun Day

WT &WDC logos.jpg
Join the Woodland Trust and the WDC Countryside Ranger to celebrate the opening of the new Whinny Hill Path.

Thursday 11 August ( 10:30 - 14:00 )

Bat Night

Bat night logo and West Dunbartonshire Council logo
Celebrate International Bat Night with us at Balloch Castle Country Park this Saturday 27 August.

Monday 22 August ( 13:47 )

Art Exhibition at Levengrove Park

Levengrove Park Community Art Exhibition Sat 27 August and Sun 28 August 12noon until 4pm Held at the Park’s Training Suite

Saturday 27 August ( 12:00 - 16:00 )