We are delighted to introduce our Board of Trustees. Please view the names below to find out further information about that trustee.

  1. David McBride
  2. David Smith
  3. David Marshall
  4. Tony Waclawski
  5. Charlie Gibson
  6. Tony Dempster
  7. Gordon Scanlan
  8. Clare Steel
  9. David McCowan

8. Clare Steel

Partner Director

Clare Steel - Partner Director

Councillor Clare Steel is a newly elected Councillor in the Clydebank Central Ward in May 2022. Councillor Steel is a mum & Unpaid Carer to her teenage twin daughters, Holly and Katie. Katie has complex medical health needs and requires round the clock care.

Councillor Steel is an active Campaigner for Disabled children & for Unpaid Carers. She is currently the chair of Carers of West Dunbartonshire Carers Centre.
Councillor Steel's passion is helping people in the community, giving a voice to people who maybe can't use their own, and being an advocate for people who need that support.

Councillor Steel is actively interested in the West Dunbartonshire Leisure Trust especially the different services it has to offer. Having also been involved in Disability Sport with her daughter, this is an area Councillor Steel is excited to be a part of